I am more than a fish…

So this quarter my friend and classmate Jeremy Tabor and I have the pleasure of taking Zbrush for entertainment design. That’s right people, thanks to him, I get to dick around with digital clay for 11 weeks.

For our first assignment, Andy Hosmer told us to, “Go nuts”. Basically we have to just reacquaint ourselves with the program and create something badass. I did a sketch about a week ago of some fish guy, so I decided to give that a try. Worked on it for about 5-6 hours today. Here’s what I’ve got so far. Reminds me of a realistic murloc from the warcraft series.

Happy sculpting!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOpdyytB3OY

Show me your moves...

