White Is The New Medium Gray

Alright, I guess it’s time for an update. I’ve been following my concept pretty closely so far, but I’ve been experimenting with shapes and ideas so far. Making this thing look cool AND making it functional has been the biggest battle for me. That’s what I get for doing a mechanical character :P.

A few things I decided on:

  • His flag staff also acts as a sheath for his sword now (I don’t really know how he’s supposed to get it out of there though)
  • I added new discs onto his forearms for more hologram stuff
  • I haven’t decided on a final color scheme for him yet, but I’m hoping this is a step in the right direction.
  • Doing a final block-out of the limbs is the most important right now before I move into Zbrush for the high poly detail.

I’m really hoping to push this further and get some nice detail going seeing as this is my first time doing hard surface techniques. Oh well, here goes nothing.

Show me your moves...

