Quick is not always easy

So, for this iteration of the project, I thought I could just skip the concept phase and just go straight into modeling the whole character. The thing is I’m not good at conceptualizing and modeling at the same time.

It was a good decision to step back and take the time to actually draw out what I wanted.

Here’s where my block is currently:

Here’s where I want to take it. I’m going to do detailed paint overs for the rest of the model and hopefully I can get it to work together and faster in the end. Here’s hoping.

Show me your moves...

