Redo’s and Redon’ts

Designing a character is a difficult process. Everything has to be thought out beforehand and ready for modeling or else you get caught up in this giant clusterfuck of ideas and broken design. This is one of those times where design went south.

I wouldn’t say that I had failed to create an interesting adaptation with my last concept image. Instead, I think I gave myself one more way to not design a character and I am grateful for that. Details and and minor details can’t beat a bad silhouette. Here’s what I had:

This is my new direction:

I want to take this and make him a racing robot/gladiator that is sponsored in major competitions. I think I’m going to have more fun with this direction. Paintovers to come soon.

Show me your moves...

